How to Share Your Screen
You can share your screen in three ways:
Note When you share your entire screen, a message informing you that you are sharing your screen appears. By default, you begin by sharing the Meeting Room because it is the application that has focus. To share something else, minimize the Meeting Room by clicking the minimize button. (Do not click the X button.)
Remember that security risks increase when you allow other participants to control your screen, no matter which sharing method you choose.
Your administrator can limit your access to screen sharing capabilities. The administrator might deny you access to screen sharing altogether, or might limit you to only sharing currently running applications.
You must have permission to present and be a current presenter to share your screen. To make sure that you have permission to present, you should be able to see the Start Presenting and Add Slides buttons. "You have permission to present" should also appear at the bottom of the participants list. You might need to ask the chair to give you permission to present. Once you have permission to present, follow these steps.
When you share a frame or application, an orange boundary appears. In addition, the floating Sharing Tools palette appears.
Note To switch sharing methods or to switch between individual applications, click Switch to on the Sharing Tools palette and then choose another method.
Tip Stop sharing your screen before you leave a meeting. If you leave a meeting while sharing your screen, other participants cannot see the shared screen.
You can stop sharing information at any time, even when another participant is controlling your screen. To stop sharing, click Stop Sharing on the screen-sharing toolbar or choose Tools - Screen Sharing - Stop Sharing.