Screen sharing presents potential security risks. For example, when you share your entire screen or part of your screen, other participants see everything within the shared area. Participants might view confidential information that you did not intend to share. When you allow other participants to control a program on your computer, they can perform any functions that the shared program allows. Participants might inadvertently change or delete an important file on your computer.
To protect any confidential information, you should take the following security measures before sharing a screen:
Note If you click Allow control in the Sharing Tools palette to give all those with permission to present the option to click Take Control to control the shared screen, you can always click Reclaim control or press Ctrl - E to regain control on the screen share. If the Sharing Tools palette is not available, press Ctrl - Q to regain control.